Holidays….

July 18, 2013

20130704_140659-PANO

Pretty Beach. *

Sorry it’s been a bit very quiet around here lately.

School holidays are alway a mixture of joy and noise (sometimes yelling…not only from the kids) and big projects and rest and fun and movies and organised camp fun and  time with friends and family.

I was aware this holidays, more than ever before, that the girls are spreading their wings and are more able to spend holidays without us, and that they won’t be around for holidays forever. A joy and a sadness because I do love having them around, and mostly they enjoy being with each other.

Pretty Beach...

Racing boats at Pretty Beach…

God has been very gracious to us, and it’s a joy to watch them grow into his love and express it in different ways.

I only took photos on one day of the holidays, for our picnic at Pretty Beach on the Central Coast.

Very 80's album cover  I think.

Very 80’s album cover I think.

How was your holiday if you had one?

Also, if you went somewhere close and cheap…..I’d love to hear about that too.

The gorgeous walk home

The gorgeous walk home

* I’m loving google+. I take photos on my phone and automatically they appear on my computer (no cords YAY) and even panorama, animate and image select automatically, without erasing the separate images. Give it a go, if you haven’t already.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

