How Pinteresting are ……… Advent Calendars?

October 14, 2012

Lots and Lots of Advent Ideas. Click on the image to take you straight through to Pinterest. I love this one. So simple, inexpensive and beautiful.

As requested by Meredith, How pinteresting are Advent Calendars?

What a  great time to start thinking about and through the sorts of activities you want to do to keep your Christmas all about Jesus.

The collection has not just visually great ideas but suggested activities and readings.

If you are interested in what our family have done over the last few years your can see it here for 2009 and here for 2010.

Last years advent can be found here in reverse…..I need to fix that!

Who know’s what we will do this year?

If you know of any others, or I haven’t included something you would recommend or have tried, please let me know……

….also please let me know if you would like me to collate a special grouping of things you are interested in. It is an interactive series.

I hope you enjoy this one, and I look forward to hearing your plans and comments.

7 Responses to “How Pinteresting are ……… Advent Calendars?”

  1. Meredith said

    Thank you, thank you, thank you. This is wonderful. There are so many wonderful ideas here. I am sure all of our Sunday School kids will find something to inspire them, ready for my over ambitious November Sunday School project. Thank you.

    Ideas are coming to me now! Want another one. I’m in a bit of a letter writing phase. How about letters (as in correspondence)? Can you take that anywhere?

    Thanks again, and God bless you and your family richly now and into Advent.
    Mx

  2. […] How Pinteresting are ……… Advent Calendars? […]

  3. Margie said

    Hi Ally, I’ve really enjoyed searching through your advent ideas. So grateful you’ve blogge them! Sarah made me a little advent box of drawers that I’m going to use… planning to put a teeny decoration in each drawer (what we have already) to springboard us into advent chat/ reading/ praying/ activity each day….or every so often…as time allows! Great work sisinlaw

  4. […] More advent ideas can be found here if this one doesn’t float your boat. […]

Leave a Reply

