Happy Birthday to ME!

May 7, 2012

Collage close-up.

Just thought I would let you know, I have one of the loveliest present making and buying families in the world! I’m sorry if that makes you jealous….. but it’s true.

Yes, today is my birthday and they spoilt me, yet again.

Earlier in the year I had emptied my wallet framing these works that were quickly becoming damaged without the protecting framing provides. You may remember we had them in our bedroom in the last house. One of the great things about abstract art is you can hang it anyway you choose! They now are taking pride of place in the lounge room but hung differently.

…….anyway, I had said that this would be my birthday present, but Tim and the girls went ahead and gave me a voucher to do more art classes! I am running out of walls. I will have to start painting miniatures.

‘Red Wine’ by 13 year old.

My voucher!! Woo Hoo.

13 year old painted me something, and they all took me out for a grungy pub dinner near Newtown.

I think I am having the most artistic birthday ever!

 

The collages in situ. in our new pad.

Two of a three part series on the other wall. The first one is still st the framers……. string direction issues.

6 Responses to “Happy Birthday to ME!”

  1. Meredith said

    Happy birthday to you! May the celebrations continue on all week.

  2. Jennifer said

    Birthdays are so special and I’m glad your family spoilt you. I love the idea of presents that continue after the actual birthday has gone. Enjoy the art classes!!

  3. Caroline E said

    Happy Birthday! What lovely surprises! Missing you..

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 558 other followers

