How Pinteresting…. is upcycling?

March 28, 2012

A really cool and unusual upcycling idea from Apartment Therapy.

As I mentioned a couple of weeks ago…. I thought I would like to try a comment lead series via Pinterest.

The idea is that you leave a comment letting me know what sort of collections you would like to see. It may be as simple an idea as flowers, or blue, or fantastic stairs….. but could be quite specific if there are ideas you want but can’t find them. Fortunately, or unfortunately, I love looking at images and imagining visual possibilities. Maybe I can find a collection of images you don’t have the patience or time to look for. I’d love to!

Let me know what you would like to see next….. or I will have to choose… like this time.

I choose upcycling!

6 Responses to “How Pinteresting…. is upcycling?”

  1. Hi Ally

    I have been trying to look for interesting ways to decorate with a music theme. We have these dinners with musicians and I thought it might be nice to add something like to the table or on the serving area etc.. Just something a little special and not complicated.

    I once saw some glass jars wrapped with old sheet music I thought could be nice to hold the pencils for bible study… That sort of idea.

    L

  2. I love that concept. I think those old vintage suitcases have a fantastic aesthetic, but I have no idea where to find any where they aren’t super expensive.

    • allysonadeney said

      Hi Nakedcarlyart,
      Try asking older family members maybe….. I have a few but they all came from family members. Yes, gets pretty expensive to buy them from vintage type shops.
      Thanks for stopping by.
      Ally

  3. […] who wants to go next. Remember it’s interactive. All you need to do is comment. Rate this: Share this:TwitterMoreFacebookLike this:LikeBe the […]

Leave a Reply

