Oh to live in a tree-house!

October 23, 2011

 

Image from the tree-house tour via Apartment Therapy.

The story behind this is quite sweet.

You can read it here if you like here at  Apartment Therapy 

The house was designed around the tree...... image from Apartment Therapy.

I think it has all the makings of a great children’s book.
The tree the house is built in has a story.

Most of the materials used were recycled and reclaimed.

Most of the work was voluntary.

The result is gorgeous!

 Take the (tree)house tour

Ooohhh I would love to have this in my backyard! Photo credit Apartment Therapy.

 

 

 

 

4 Responses to “Oh to live in a tree-house!”

  1. Susan said

    Beautiful pictures, loving the minimalism.

  2. Cath said

    Just showed my kids and they were drooling. Isn’t it beautiful! I feel like going there now…

    I could start loving that Apartment Therapy blog. Such good stuff on there! I particularly liked those clip boards.

    • allysonadeney said

      It’s a great blog!
      I can just imagine escaping to this tree house for days on end!!
      Maybe it’s just the time of year. I would get lonely after a while I think.
      Ally

Leave a Reply

