Mini Mummies.

June 30, 2011

11 year with our newest Joshua Tree member..... Raphael

I love watching my girls enjoy new babies that come into their lives. I love watching them practise being mummies. My prayer is that they will get to be one some day.

One of the things we are trying to do in our church community is keep the relationships, discipleship, service and training across the generations. Sure, this can be challenging at times…. but the rewards are priceless. The girls are getting to share in the joys and difficulties of new borns first hand.

Raphael is our newest member of Joshua Tree.

 

One Response to “Mini Mummies.”

  1. Lovely and so, so good. As I nurse my fourth newborn, I am very thankful for the training I had with your twelve and eleven year olds, long before my own arrived. It made a huge practical difference to working out how be a mum and how to enjoy being a mum. Inter-generationalness is one of God’s great kindnesses.

Leave a Reply

