Favourite things (5)

May 28, 2011

How fabulous are these?

Music books upcycled by Russian artists Peopletoo

8 Responses to “Favourite things (5)”

  1. Mel said

    Oh my word, those are amazing! 🙂

    • allysonadeney said

      Aren’t they! Nice to hear from you Mel…and nice that I can get into your blog again. I was shut out for a while….Ally

  2. Cath said

    J’adore.

    So where could one obtain prints of those do you think? I cannot read Russian 😦

    • allysonadeney said

      The only Russian word I know is ‘davi”…which means give it to me… Very appropriate in this case.
      I do know a couple of Russian speakers/readers.
      I will see what I can do.
      Nice to see you yesterday. Ally

  3. Inspired? I have some beautiful old sheet music from late 19th Century. Had thought I would frame some…now I might also get the ink out first. x

    • allysonadeney said

      Great idea!
      This piece is Swan Lake…I was told by a friend on facebook.
      It would be cool if the doodles captured the music’s theme too.
      I would also be interested to see a series of them… only doodled in some phrases….
      So many ideas. Let me know what you come up with.
      Ally

  4. Laura said

    I am wondering how I could buy something like this. Rob would love it.

Leave a Reply

