Commission for Cathy.

March 22, 2011

 

Cathy's Maid of Honour dress and upcycled purse... complete with rosette.

This is not one of my usual commission pieces. But it was a very special one.

During my time in fashion College and for some time after, I was ‘gainfully employed’ making all things wedding. This is my first wedding involvement in ages!

Not that surprisingly, Cathy’s wedding pieces aren’t made from ties… the other photos are purely to show you some other beautiful things I had no hand in.

I love this weddings feeling of joy.

God bless Taire and Josh in their new beginnings together.

Ben Adams is now my newest favourite photographer …. currently residing in Australia.

I hope you enjoy the photos as much as I did.

 

Photos thanks to Taire/Josh and Ben Adams (photographer).

For more photos of the gorgeous day (complete with jumping castle and ‘Crazy Booth’ go here

3 Responses to “Commission for Cathy.”

  1. SarahKelly said

    Ben is an ex-student! He is incredible. You should see some of his drawings Ally. School bought his HSC art work from him to display in the hall. He is a talented cookie!

    • allysonadeney said

      Oh wow! I would love to see his drawings. He has an incredible eye. The wedding looks like a fashion shoot, but all the people are normal people…. Amazing. maybe we could get him to do a mega family photo shoot!

  2. Thora said

    wow – his photos are amazing!

Leave a Reply

