Book Club: Dune by Frank Herbert.

March 18, 2011

Dune by Frank Herbert

Well…. first a confession.
I didn’t read the book (and don’t think I will, unless someone can convince me that I am truly missing out on something if I don’t), and further to that… I didn’t even go to book club this month.
The comings and goings of a six member house and sickness really has gotten the better of me this week. Is it just me or is week 8 of term yuck and super tiring for everyone?

So no review, but an opportunity for anyone out there who wants to let me know what they thought of Dune by Frank Herbert.

Next month we will get together to discuss and compare two books.

This is new for our bookclub, but I am so excited about it. It definitely will not be boring. Maybe we could even sell tickets.

Intrigued much?

The two books are:

Free Range Kids by Lenore Skenazy … and… Battle Hymn of the Tiger Mum by Amy Chua.

I can’t wait.

Free range Kids by Lenore Skenazy

Battle Hymn of the Tiger Mum by Amy Chua.

 

 

Leave a Reply

