Book Club: The girl with a dragon tattoo by Stieg Larsson

December 17, 2010

Image from Book depository.

I posting this one as much for completion as anything else.

As I said previously, I opted out of reading this one for a number of reasons, but the book club girls (who have less issues than I) went ahead.

Some went on to read the trilogy, while others just made it through this one.

I tried to get a guest poster…. but it’s December, and everyone in the book club has little people so … no guest blogger. Sorry.

I have however, done the next best thing.

Stuart Heath (a fellow Joshua Tree buddy) wrote a review here. Go check it out if you are interested.

Our next book is my choice.

Yes! I have waited all year for this!

After umming and ahhing about book choice, it came  down to The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins or Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte. Then, with some consultation with the group we decided on The Hunger Games.

12 year old was given this book for her birthday, by a friend. I read it as I hadn’t heard of it before and wanted to be sure it was appropriate. IT is aimed at 11+. So glad I read it…. but I can’t tell you why until next book club post! Sorry.

Leave a Reply

