Merry Christmas from harrysdesk!

December 13, 2010

As part of the huge international give-away run by Sew-Mama-Sew, I am having a give-away too.

I thought, rather than ME choose what you might like…. that’s happening enough at this time of year….. I would let YOU choose what you would like.

So wait for it…

$100 AUD to spend however you like in my etsy store. Everything there is handmade and upcycled.

It’s as close as you can get to responsible shopping.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.



All you have to do to enter is comment below, giving me a three to four word phrase that describes how you are feeling right now. Don’t think about it, just write. Eg: Well I never! or Can I play? Something like that.

You have until the 17th to enter, and I will choose a winner randomly at Midnight Friday 17th December. I will then contact you… and you will scream with delight!

Lots of others are giving things away too. Go check them out at sew-mama-sew.

Don’t forget about

 

 

 

 


256 Responses to “Merry Christmas from harrysdesk!”

  1. Becky said

    What a great prize!
    I’m hosting a giveaway too, so pop on over if you have some time…
    belle-n-bee.blogpsot.com
    beckymac1@hotmail.com

  2. Skooks said

    Stuffed nose . . . head cold.

    Didn’t mean to bring the mood down, but I feel just dreadful today.

  3. I’m wondering how much $100 AUD is in American dollars, Heehee.

  4. Leila said

    hungry and pooped!

  5. Holly said

    I feel lucky πŸ™‚

  6. Connie said

    cold, snacking, longing.

    OK I have no idea where that came from!

    Happy Giveaway day!

  7. Elise said

    This is awesome!

  8. Stacy said

    Are you serious?!

  9. Carmen said

    Who’s to know?

    (PS: thanks so much for an incredibly generous giveaway!)

  10. Emily said

    Wow! tired, headache, baby playing. how’s that for random? πŸ™‚

  11. quinn said

    need to get sewing!!!

  12. Amy said

    wish it were snowing.

  13. Jingle said

    Ready for Home.

    jinglesells at gmail dot com

  14. Mel said

    Merry Christmas to you πŸ™‚

  15. Sara said

    Kids are playing loudly!!!

  16. Sheila V. said

    pick me, please! thanks for such a generous giveaway!

  17. Kayla said

    This is so awesome!

    swim(dot)kayla(at)hotmail(dot)com

  18. robin said

    would love to win!

  19. catherine said

    i am pretty excited! πŸ™‚

  20. Kerry said

    Overwhelmed with baby!

  21. Sarah said

    I’m completely flabbergasted – such a good giveaway!

  22. kelly said

    I love all the buttons in your work, very cute.
    oh, and I’m tired today.

  23. Tammy said

    getting VERY excited!

  24. Terri said

    need a massage….

  25. Get out of pjs πŸ˜€

  26. Ammie said

    blessed by generous peeps

    Wow! Awesome awesome giveaway. Thank you for the chance to win! Also, it is encouraging to see lovely crafts made from repurposed items. Thanks for sharing this talent.

  27. Stephanie said

    Far too early… COFFEE!! lol…

    Thanks for mention, I mentioned you too on my giveaway… you know just sharing the love. I’ll get it out there more on FB because you are my hero!!

    xo Steph

  28. Bronwyn said

    That is (so) generous!!! I know it’s 4 words but I couldn’t leave out the so!

  29. Jiaying said

    Too little time!

    Thanks for the giveaway. How generous. πŸ™‚

  30. Taire said

    i would scream with delight!

  31. Skye said

    You will love this prize if you win! (I recently won one of her upcycled Christmas stars and it looks fantastic on my tree!!)

  32. threesneakybugs said

    It’s a snow day!

  33. Sharon T. said

    What a generous giveaway!!! πŸ™‚

    (By the way, I’m loving your bags)

  34. Amy said

    oh, so tired!

  35. What a wonderful idea and such lovely items! Nice to see re-purposed items living a new life, not sure where to post, but did want to comment!
    hugs

  36. Deborah said

    My fave items from your shop are the Christmas tree ornaments: the trees and the stars.

    I’m participating in the Sew, Mama, Sew Giveaway Day! I hope you have time to stop over and enter my giveaway at homemakerhoney.com

    Merry Christmas!

    Deborah
    Homemaker Honey
    homemakerhoney @gmail .com

  37. Nicole said

    ‘A bit overwhelmed’!

  38. Lindsey said

    can’t wait to win!

  39. Karen said

    I have an itch and I’m trying to decide if I should scratch it.

    Thanks for the wonderful giveaway! Happy holidays to you and yours! ❀

    krencamp(at)gmail(dot)com

  40. meadow said

    beach calling…sick kid. 😦

  41. Robyn said

    Must make Christmas gifts!

    Thanks for the giveaway! Robyn (dot) Geddes (at) gmail (dot) com

  42. Willa said

    Totally bummed out!

  43. StephanieS said

    Show some grace.
    Thank you for the chance to win. Happy Christmas. stephspitzer at gmail

  44. jamielyn said

    I love Christmas!

  45. Katie said

    Don’t wake yet, Baby! Thanks for the chance!

  46. Kristin said

    hopeful, inspired, sleepy.

  47. Katrin said

    Cat takes over couch!

  48. Thora said

    tired but satisfied

  49. Christina said

    busting to go to the toilet but have a little one feeding who wont budge

  50. sharonj said

    Off work! Estatic!

  51. Rebecca said

    Oh wow, there are so many lovely things in your shop!

  52. Harmony said

    UGH! REALLY?! seriously? *sigh*

    My husband and children are driving me up a wall at the moment….it’s been a long day. Scratch that. A long semester.

  53. Rebekah said

    Tired of sick kids.

  54. Kim said

    Moo, Moo, Oom.

  55. Mystica said

    Very gloomy and very isolated.. Long story….

    but love the blogs!

  56. Sarah Kelly said

    I am running late – but wanted to put in a comment straight away… Oh bother, didn’t manage just four words…
    OK
    Here they are…
    I do love Harrysdesk!

  57. Kristin said

    Excited and hopeful! πŸ˜‰ Thanks for the awesome giveaway!

    (craftymom85atgmaildotcom)

  58. Arabella said

    How very cool!

    I love the idea of responsible shopping!

    Arabella

  59. Carly said

    is it bedtime yet?

  60. Meredith said

    Delighted by your generosity.

  61. Liz said

    Holy s**t! For real?
    That is exactly what I was thinking.
    Very generous of you, very cool stuff!

  62. Bryanna said

    Overwhelmed and giddy!

  63. Wishing I had a family.

    That’s 5 words, but it’s true. It’s hard to not have a family you belong to in the holidays and even though I am now married and have kids it’s sad and lonely during these times to see everyone getting together with their extended family members when I have none.

    Anyways, onto something happy……LOVE your giveaway. I went to your shop and was drooling something fierce. This would be the best Christmas gift EVER. Love your style, love what you create. Totally awesome, original and unique. I do hope I win.

  64. Emily Lee said

    Hippy, pappy, shmuckity-schmuck!

    Thanks for a very cool giveaway!

  65. ClaireEL said

    tired but happy (a baby does that to you)

  66. Stacy said

    Waiting for… child to sleep.

  67. Tricia said

    Love giveaways- excited laughter

  68. Is she crazy?
    A hundred bux? Wow, I will indeed jump for joy if I win this lottery! Thanks and please come enter my give away, too.

  69. Lisa said

    I want to win!

  70. lomagirl said

    A little too full.
    Cool giveaway- super generous. And cool for us out of countriers- I’ve never had any AUD.

  71. hannah said

    wanting to spread joy!
    x

  72. Jamie said

    I’m so TIRED!

  73. Kristy said

    My sweet boy

  74. Jansie said

    Curious and hopeful. πŸ™‚

  75. Heather said

    I thought, “That would be awesome!”

  76. arlette said

    Well, I’m thinking, I’m sick and I’m hoping this thing goes away soon!!!, LOL
    Thank you for your giveaway!!!

  77. JRoberts said

    YAY! Hoping to win!

    Thanks for the chance.

  78. Kristy said

    Cold, need more blankets.

    Thanks for the chance at this generous giveaway.

    kalviene (at) gmail (dot) com

  79. Heidi said

    Upcycled Goodies Rock!

    hugs & happy holidays from ON, Canada
    Heidi

  80. I’m ready for the Holidays!! heather738 (at) gmail (dot) com

  81. Gem said

    I feel like I need a coffee!!!

  82. Cyndi said

    $100? OH.MY.GOSH! Wow, “awesome” is hardly enough to describe your very generous give away. Thank you so much for the opportunity to win!

    Merry Christmas to you and your family and all the best in 2011!

    Cyndi

  83. Dianne McLean said

    Exactly what I hoped for! Thanks.

  84. Hannah said

    oh my achin head!!

  85. Danielle said

    Chocolate melting in my mouth goodness….. Cute stuff.

  86. Courtney said

    Warm&cozy nestling

  87. Holly said

    Really needing ice cream.

  88. Milika said

    Hope she’s not concussed!

    My niece ran into a chair and has a significant lump on her head.

  89. Vanessa said

    I want to sleep!

    But I can’t… thanks God I have all those blogs to look at!

  90. Krissie said

    enjoying the Christmas season πŸ™‚

  91. Anneke said

    Amazing Australiasian crafty peoples!!

  92. Anneke said

    Hmm… not sure it worked … I did write

    Amazing Australiasian crafty people!!

  93. crap, conversion time.

    (heehee – i hate math and numbers so that really is what i thought.) thanks google for the answer, doh! very generous giveaway!

  94. mamaTAVE said

    I should be knitting…

  95. Sarah said

    Too much sugar.

  96. Alyssa said

    Oh dear cookies!

  97. Hope my pipes thaw.
    Yikes my water pipes are frozen. Nice lol.

  98. Jenny K said

    Oh so tired! ( I really wanted it to be more exciting but that’s it -the first thought!!)

  99. Jenny K said

    Ha ha! Just read through the comments and discovered not only was I boring but completely unoriginal! πŸ™‚

  100. Penelope said

    So ready!

    Thanks so much for the amazing giveaway.

  101. anissa said

    hot (its humid as here), antsy, angry and ever so slightly overwhelmed. Yep, all that fits in one skin at one time.
    Thanks for asking, i forget to check in with myself some days lately.

  102. Serena said

    My goodness gracious! (Seriously amazing giveaway! Thank you!)

  103. Sarita said

    “and somehow life goes on…”

    but anyways thanks for the opportunity to win such an awesome prize!
    sarita0818 at comast dot net

  104. Heather said

    Goodbyes are hard.

  105. Jerimi said

    Stumbly coffee craving zombie.

  106. Gill watson said

    I’m cold and tired!
    Thanks for the giveaway

  107. Anna said

    Tired, should be in bed!

  108. Rochelle said

    See me run!!

  109. allison said

    mmm…morning coffee.

  110. Susan Ravenhall said

    Tim (R) is a spunk!

  111. Jen said

    This is awesome!!!!

  112. Adds said

    I am freezing!! lol, just come back from the local Christmas Pageant and omg the wind was cold, whatever happened to hot WA summers? Crazy weather! Thanks for the giveaway, I am a follower.

  113. Suzanne said

    Hopeful and ready for the holiday break!

  114. Violet said

    I am feeling cold and oh so lazy.
    true story ^
    I need to go get on more sweaters and drink tea and start crafting and not commenting!

    I would love to win this though. Thanks for the oportunity! πŸ˜€

  115. Catlin said

    So hungry for lunch.

    Thanks for the great giveaway!

    cmgedge at hotmail dot com

  116. MJ said

    Laundry needs folding!

    What a great giveaway!!

  117. Gabrielle said

    Work never ends.
    (Thanks for the generous giveaway!!)

  118. Sandy said

    dazed and confused

  119. Kelly said

    Wow! This is so generous. How I’m feeling: What to do now? ~Kelly, wyndsung@gmail.com

  120. Generous.
    Should I Take test?
    I am so tired…
    :-p

  121. craftykat said

    cup of tea bliss πŸ™‚

  122. Joanna said

    I am feeling rather desperate to win!!!

  123. Tiffany said

    misery doesn’t love company. lol

  124. Claudia said

    What a wonderful idea!
    Nothing better than a handmade gift!
    God bless you.
    Kind regards from Germany.
    Claudia
    frauknopf@gmx.de

    ” inside..outside..cold”

  125. Tabitha said

    Happily hectic holiday mom!

  126. Laura said

    Mmm home soon. Can’t wait to sew.

    Thanks for the giveaway!
    orinoco14 at yahoo dot com

  127. TZel said

    Oh! Let me be!
    just needed a bit of quiet time, I guess πŸ™‚
    bridgestranslation at yahoo dot com

  128. June said

    Stitch in my neck!

  129. Skye said

    Must write something here.

  130. Cortney said

    ahh i love dogs πŸ™‚

  131. Theresa Connolly said

    popcorn chocolate happiness

  132. hilary said

    internet…laundry/dishes…no, internet! (lovely shop!)

  133. Sally said

    Praying for ice/snow to cancel finals!

    Sally
    bellsandunicorns(at)gmail(dot)com

  134. aurore said

    ready for a bath πŸ™‚

    aurore
    alittleteacher@gmail.com

  135. Laurie said

    Liatening to dog snoring

  136. Sherri S said

    So hungry but can’t stop surfing! (Thanks for the sweet giveaway!)

  137. Kiza M said

    Sleeping babies – yay!

    And thank you so much for the generous giveaway! Thanks for sharing! πŸ™‚

  138. Want to sleep! LOL.

    Thanks for the amazingly generous giveaway. πŸ™‚

  139. min said

    Wha?! This is awesome!

  140. macskakat said

    Awesome idea!

    3-4 words on how I’m feeling right now: want chocolate. Now! (Yes, a cliche maybe, but true. πŸ˜‰

  141. Maxine said

    It’s snowing, YAY!!

  142. Katie Marquez said

    loving summer beachiness!

    can you tell I just came back from a beach holiday (well, one night away – but pretty spesh with no baby)?

  143. Emily said

    Happy and tired – listening to my daughter sing as she wakes up; dealing with the physical challenges of pregnancy!

    What a lovely giveaway. Thanks for the chance to shop for beautiful things – love the elephant shirts!

  144. katie said

    Craving potato chips πŸ™‚

    (ok, so yes, it is 10:45pm in Brissie right now, but I’m 5.5 months pregnant so I think I deserve to say odd things!)
    Thanks for the fabulously generous giveaway, I will walk around for the next two days with all my fingers and toes crossed!
    smiles… katie
    katie(dot)poli(at)gmail(dot)com

  145. Ana said

    I have two lots of words for you! Anticipating lunch and Feeling a bit enormous (I’m 7 months pregnant).

    Thanks for the giveaway – love your shop too.

  146. Janeybake said

    Manically excited by giveaways! πŸ˜€

  147. Melanie T said

    Wow! This would be so much fun.

    Wish. They. Were Quiet.:)
    Thank you for the chance!
    thurbs8(at)yahoo(dot)com

  148. Super Duper Hopeful πŸ™‚

  149. Leah said

    wishing I were home. Thanks for the giveaway! Love your stuff. leahclaireh(at)gmail(dot)com

  150. AlwaysInspired said

    What a day today!

  151. Katie said

    Ah, dolce far niente!

    Thanks for the lovely giveaway!

  152. Jessica said

    Snowy days make me happy!

    Thanks for the generous giveaway!

  153. Alessandra said

    tired and un happy, too much work at office place. thank you for this chance. hugs

  154. Holly said

    sniffly, worried and hopeful!

  155. Hannah said

    Achey, wheezy, but excited!

  156. iampam said

    Time to go home!!!

    Thank you for the chance to win your generous giveaway!!

  157. Amy said

    Can’t wait for lunch.

  158. Kathleen said

    Ooo, so many nice things. A girl could go crazy!

  159. Liz said

    Tired, mmmmmm coffee! (Just woke up, and having the first coffee of the day!)
    What a generous giveaway!

  160. Amy said

    I have so much to get done! Thanks for the nice giveaway!

  161. Kari Harrington said

    I’m so excited!

  162. Mindy said

    slow motioned mind (me)

  163. Ms Muffin said

    Am SO tired!!!

    ****

    Thanks for this great giveaway!
    Come by my blog and enter mine if you want to!
    Love
    Ms Muffin
    ulli-xox [at]web[dot]de

  164. Knititall said

    Comfortably tired and warm.

    This is a fantastic giveaway, thank you!

  165. Colleen said

    Cold hands, warm heart
    thanks for a great giveaway

  166. Mary said

    Raisins on my keyboard (thanks to the toddler checking out blogs with me)!

  167. Oh, where’s my wine?

  168. celia said

    Exhausted and coming apart, but in a good way.

  169. Shirley said

    Need sleep!

  170. Melissa said

    Oh My Gosh!!!!!

    Thank you for the generous giveaway!

  171. Alli said

    I’m full, but munchy. :> Thanks for the super generous giveaway!

  172. Sara said

    Thanks for the generous giveaway!

    Happy about Christmas!

  173. Laura Wilson said

    I should be sleeping!
    laurawilson25@hotmail.com

  174. Jessica Hosey-Heitzman said

    ready for snow!!

    jhoseyheitzman(at)gmail(dot)com

    thank you for the giveaway!
    happy holidays!

  175. bonnie said

    I want to Hibernate

    Please enter my name in your lovely drawing
    thank you
    Bonnie in Florida, USA
    ladycolmn(at)aol(dot)com

  176. alli b said

    blue christmas.

    Thanks for the fabulous giveaway!

    allisonbright{at}gmail{dot}com

  177. Never say never!

    Thanks for the amazing giveaway and chance to win!! WOW!!!

  178. Snow coming – school delayed.

    happy holiday – thanks for the awesome giveway.

  179. happy it’s December!!

    You are so freakin’ generous with your giveaway. Too ace. Happy, merry, festive Christmas to you πŸ™‚

  180. Laura said

    What a great giveaway! I’m feeling really excited right now!

  181. Kari said

    More pregnant every day. πŸ™‚

    Thanks for the chance to win!

  182. angela d. said

    That is SO generous! Thanks for the opportunity to win.

  183. Carol in E TN said

    I am feeling really good that I am ready for Christmas already! That NEVER happens!!!

  184. Tara A said

    This is fun!

  185. Edwina Shwedyk said

    Oh my goodness!

  186. amelia said

    The joy of possibilities!

  187. Valerie said

    Ready for bed. πŸ™‚
    dvdenter (at) gci (dot) net

  188. Genevieve said

    Mouse hand numb.

    Genevieve

  189. Kim S said

    Mellow tired and creaky. Fun times. Thanks.

  190. KT said

    Too much to do!
    ktyoung1(at)gmail(dot)com

  191. Rachel said

    Loving the holiday season!
    rdoran1(at)gmail(dot)com

  192. Jenny said

    frustrated with potty training!

  193. anna said

    delightfully peaceful and hopeful.

    and excited to check out your shop! πŸ™‚

    anna.cordes(at)gmail(dot)com

  194. Sarah said

    Want to go home!

    Thanks for the great giveaway!

  195. Leanna said

    Down for the count!

  196. Nancy Sue said

    Gotta pee!

  197. kristine said

    Giveaways make me happy!

  198. Nelly said

    soo exctited!! soo happy about the giveaways!!

    nelly dot barney at yahoo dot com

  199. Jenny Scott said

    Mmmmmmmm….so yummy! (sipping hot cocoa right now)
    thanks for the chance to win!

    okiedokiemama at yahoo dot com

  200. Kimmer said

    Fingers crossed… Pick me!!!!

  201. Em said

    Stressed to the max!

    Moving during the holidays while having people stay. Nothing like discovering Giveaway Day to help with procrastinating on the packing…

    Thanks for the chance!

  202. billiemick said

    Tired of blogging

  203. shelly said

    I am so tired. But am so happy to find this site!
    Thank you for the giveaway.
    I came from http://www.patternsbyfiggys.com/blog site.

  204. Michele said

    tired sleepy content warm

  205. Cid said

    What a great giveaway. I hope I win.

  206. Mel said

    Need some me time!!!

  207. Ready to go home. πŸ™‚

  208. Should be in bed!

    Bmoore_mamabee(at)hotmail(dot)com

  209. scrapperdeb said

    I’m not sure how much it is that I’ll be spending, but I’m sure I’ll have no problem spending it. I love to shop with free money. πŸ™‚

  210. mab said

    Should go to bed….!

    These lists of giveaways are making me seriously sleep deprived. Hah!
    Thanks for the chance to enter! mab(at)onepost(dot)net

  211. Galen said

    Very super sleepy night!

  212. cami stewart said

    nippy morning.. need some warm coffee and toast.. but i had to enter your contest first! eheh

  213. Maroesja said

    Wow(your giveaway) and a little sick (wisdom teeth removed wednesday)

  214. Eva said

    It’s snowman building time!

  215. Kathleen G. said

    Fingers crossed!

  216. Happy it’s the weekend”

  217. Sarah M said

    Coffee good – happy holidays!

  218. terriaw said

    Cool giveaway! Thanks for entering mine and referring me to your blog here.

    I’m feeling excited it’s Friday and excited I’m getting As in my classes and excited my semester is over. Excited is my mood!

  219. Clementina said

    Need to get more organized

  220. Kat said

    I’m simultaneousy thinking ‘crikey, how generous!’ and ‘I wish this flu would go away!’

    I love the bags in your shop, and your photography is fabulous!

  221. Cammie said

    My heart is singing.

  222. more hours in the day, please!!!!!

  223. Joyce Mosby said

    Last day of students!!!!!

  224. emily said

    oh golly, I need scoot.

  225. Denise said

    Where’s my tea?? Thanks for sharing!

  226. Trying to enjoy Christmas.

    That’s all I got today! Thanks for the giveaway.

  227. Lucky, crazy, frustrated, happy

  228. Claudia said

    Frustrated about making dinner. And that’s the truth!

    Thank you for a great giveaway!

  229. Delila Peebles said

    being with my children is the best!
    Thank you for hte giveaway

Leave a Reply

