I make stuff UP

November 28, 2010

Black heavy duty leather , fully lined bag upcycled using white navy and royal blue ties, tags and buttons. $75

This is the latest installment in the ‘I make stuff UP’ extension of the harrysdesk label. I hope to be exploring this idea more in the new year with more bags and some clothing.

The ideas is basically that I use a close to new , and prematurely disposed of  item and  refashion it in the harrysdesk style. Here is one I made UP earlier in the year with a fabric remnant and some buttons.

I know lots of you love the leather bag… so this is a way that you can have both. The cost is also reduced as I don’t have to spend time doing the structure side of things.

Like the Purple Wheaton I showed you a couple of weeks ago, I have photographed it  for etsy listing, but thought I would give harrysdesk readers first dibs.

If you think it needs to be part of your wardrobe, or it’s the perfect gift for someone on your Christmas list… let me know.

Leave a comment or email me via the contact page, and I will get it to you as soon as I can.

Here are some more pictures.

Far shot.

The photo pocket on the padded strap.

Rosettes, buttons, hand-stitching, yo-yos and more.

One Response to “I make stuff UP”

  1. Steph said

    Thumbs up!! Go for gold on that idea!! I have been using 2 ties and refashioning them into treasure bags… Ver popular… You are my inspiration on that one!! Much love and happiness forever and always Steph…

    Ps love you much much much more. Your family is most excellent to mine!! Hehe mwah…

Leave a Reply

