Repost: Will I make it this Christmas?- Upcycling

October 5, 2010

A lot of people find my blog searching for upcycled gifts…. so I thought I would share a few more.

Crowns any king (or princess) would love to wear. Image from Bitter Betty Blogs

Any girl under 6 ….and many boys…. would love one of these.

They look so delicate and authentic, like real filigree.

Could be used for a wise man or King in the school play. Not difficult. See the tutorial here at Bitter Betty Blogs

Sooooo pretty .... Martha Stewart image source.

Odd pieces of china sell cheaply in op shops, and you can often find candles there too. Try these for family friends, teenage nieces or use them around the house for a delicate Christmas feel. Find the tutorial here.

Image from Needle Book. Coasters to make you smile.

I love this idea from Needle Book.

Children’s book illustrations are some of the best images around. Think Dr Suess……. but don’t stop there. Use quotes from your favourite people, favourite passages from books,  bible quotes or small pieces of your favourite fabric/paper.

Every gift needs a tag! Picture from Eco Etsy Street Team

The tutorial for this one has gone to the wonderful land of ‘Error 404’ but i am sure you can work it out.

If you don’t have fabric lying around, use paper….or old Christmas cards one on another ….. and then stitch. Beautiful!

I am still keen to see what you have made or are making. Drop me an email and share, or leave a comment with a link to your magic.

Thanks for stopping by!

2 Responses to “Repost: Will I make it this Christmas?- Upcycling”

  1. […] I know I have posted here and here on upcycling books before…. but I have new things to […]

  2. Susan Blencowe said

    Clever tags – I’m going to give them a go.

Leave a Reply

