Musical T-shirts

September 21, 2010

Ages ago I tried to make a musical t-shirt for my very clever (not really) nieces. They both play strings very well and wanted some performance shirts. My first attempt wasn’t quite right and I asked for your feedback. It was very helpful. Thank you. Since then, a while back now, I tried again.

Seems they needed a wonky f (yes I am told that is what it is actually called) and the squarer edges preceding the inner curve. You’ll see what I mean.

For niece Viola

For niece Cello

..and if you are up for some musical magic, check out these you tube clips of my “nieces” performing in the Opera House.

Eari-gami by Richard Meyer

Lemon Twist by Doug Spata

Unfortunately they had to wear white shirts, so harrysdesk is yet to appear on the Opera House stage.

Leave a Reply

