More owl tutorial feedback

September 9, 2010

three owlets by Steph of Moobear designs

Another one of my lovely testers Steph, has sent me photos of her owls. These were made using the tutorial I am fine tuning.

Don’t they look great…… I love their beaks especially.

She said:

“I think the tutorial is very YOU and easy to understand. I love that I had a lot of freedom to be creative so I could really make it my own. The best part of the tutorial for me was learning how to put the pin through the felt. I never thought of doing that with my own brooches so you have taught me something  else as well. I don’t know how to do a french know so I just did 2 normal knots and cut the thread!!”

Thanks Steph!

3 Responses to “More owl tutorial feedback”

  1. Mel said

    Aren’t they adorable?! I want to make some more straight away!!

  2. Stephanie said

    Yay… i went and bought more ties just so I can make some more…lol. It really is a great tutorial Ally!!

    xo Steph

  3. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Stephanie Robles, Screencast Blog. Screencast Blog said: RT @moobeardesigns – More owl tutorial feedback: http://t.co/wBxNLHH #tutorial […]

Leave a Reply

