Purple bag…. another Wheaton.

August 16, 2010

Large upcycled purple, black and navy Wheaton handbag.

Sorry everyone, but I made this one and I had to keep it for myself.

I am in a very purple mood at the moment…. it probably all began with my new purple runners Tim bought me in the UK earlier in the year.

It is my habit to try out all new bag styles I design, before I unleash them on the public, so I will use that as my excuse for nabbing it. It’s purely for testing purposes..lie lie.

If you are as wrapped in the purple idea as I am, I do have some similar purple ties and could build another! Let me know.

I wrote last Monday about the style being my favourite so far, and so far it hasn’t disappointed.

Please have a closer look!

Close Up

Inside. Two zippered pockets, and a large open pocket.

...one side....

...and the other...

The Wheaton..... from behind.

7 Responses to “Purple bag…. another Wheaton.”

  1. Nicole said

    I love it!

  2. Therese said

    As a fellow purple lover – its my all time favourite colour, I LOVE it, lpts and lots!! Well done!!

  3. Sarah Kelly said

    Love it. Happy to road test it when you have had enough…
    Loved seeing you all on weekend.
    Love Sarah

  4. […] loving my large Wheaton bag. So much so that I decided to make another and I will list it on etsy soon…. unless someone […]

Leave a Reply

