Hoo Hoo Hoo wants to test my first tutorial?

June 29, 2010

Upcycled owl Broach Tutorial.

I am looking for 5 guinea pigs to test my first ever tutorial!

The upcycled tie owl tutorial is written but as yet untested.

Interested?

Paula* from the central coast is in, but I need 4 more willing participants.

Leave a comment below and email me your address, and the first four will receive a hard copy of instructions in the post very soon.

It’s free, and I would really like someone to test it with a school age child, if possible.

Previous sewing experience isn’t necessary.

I want constructive feedback (and photos of the finished products, if possible) before I tweak it and unleash it to the general public for sale.

Please help!

*thanks Paula for encouraging me to actual do what I had been putting off for months.

12 Responses to “Hoo Hoo Hoo wants to test my first tutorial?”

  1. Mel said

    I would *love* to test it out 🙂 I so love your little owls! My daughter (age 8) is keen on little sewing projects so I’d be happy to get her to help me test it, too. My email is ispeakmelsh@hotmail.com xx

  2. Mel said

    OK, that should say that my daughter is age 8! 8 followed by bracket gets turned into 8) I see…

  3. Jenny K said

    Hi! My 14yo daughter said she would be happy to be a guinea pig (!) and would do it with my 6yo daughter. Will that work?!

  4. Katie Marquez said

    Hi Ally!

    Long time no see. But I have enjoyed ‘seeing’ your lovely creations- )inspires me for the time when I feel I may have the time to do more than mending in the sewing department!).

    On that note, I’d love to test out your owl tutorial if you still need people 🙂

    Will send you my address.

    Thanks for sharing all your ideas with us. xx

    • allysonadeney said

      Forget mending! Make a fun owl instead.
      My mending pile is bigger than my current sewing pile.
      Forget mending….. uness you love it.
      Ally

  5. Steph said

    We are happy to help out if you still need helpers!

    Xo Steph

  6. […] will post out the owl instructions to my 5 […]

  7. […] Mel recently emailed me having tried the owl tutorial. […]

  8. Hi Allyson, I just bought myself two brooches from LBT in Newtown. I love my little Fox and Owl. Really like your work!
    Have a look at our blog if you get a minute.

    • allysonadeney said

      Great to ‘meet’ you!
      I’m sure you will enjoy your owl and fox….. I rarely leave the house without one on me somewhere….
      I also hope you enjoy exploring the blog.
      Ally

Leave a Reply

