Fun filled weekend?

May 10, 2010

This past weekend was full!

Friday , as part of a birthday treat, Tim and I rolled up to the finders keepers market.

Lots of beautiful things.

Lots of stationary and ceramics.

Like last time I went I bought a t-shirt. Not very adventurous, but I think I was a bit overwhelmed by the choice of so many beautiful things. Some were definitely out of my tax bracket and this was because the artist were charging what the things were worth. The hours of design and effort and energy were undeniable.

If you didn’t make it here is a taste of my favourites.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Then, on Saturday, I headed off the EQUIP10 with a couple of girls from the joshua tree.

We were treated to talks on really loving your enemy’s, real rescues (namely ours if we trust in Jesus) and the unpacking of the destructiveness of envy. Sounds heavy, but mix with that big group singing with a full band, breaks for chats and food…and you have a cool day.

On arriving home I was greeted by a set table, candlelit dinner, a dance show and mother’s day presents. Tim had gone along with the girls initiative to treat Mummy to a special night.

It was lovely and memorable.

Sunday morning some of the family joined dear friends (again from ‘the joshua tree’) for a mummy’s day coffee at il villagio cafe.

Sunday evening ‘the joshua tree’ met for family and bible time. We shared dinner together, had a good look at 1 Peter 2 (Jesus as the rock) and prayed together.

Weekend done!

Now some of you might be reading this wondering why your weekend wasn’t all that you hoped for…this weekend also had it’s very harried periods. Tim and I argued large, mostly due to my unarticulated, unrealistic expectations! Our girls have all been under constant disciplining for pretty basic behaviour stuff the last three weeks and this weekend was no different. Usually they kind of tag team their sinful patches, but not lately.

The nice bits were that, bits, but lovely and special all the same. Worth being thankful for!

5 Responses to “Fun filled weekend?”

  1. Nicole said

    “tag team their sinful patches”

    I can soooo totally relate to that!

    I love the idea of the dance show and candlelit dinner. Very special – you have lovely girls.

  2. Ali said

    So it would seem I missed your birthday, as well as the Finders Keepers markets. Hope you had a beautiful day and got one or two of those beautiful things.

  3. Ali said

    Something went a bit weird about that comment and it went off before I said so. But that shall be all.

  4. Erin said

    Sounds very similar to my weekend :). Equip was amazing, wasn’t it?

    • allysonadeney said

      Yes I particularly found the talk on envy useful. I have been trying to think through the relationship between envy, covetousness and jealousy.
      Lots to think about
      Ally

Leave a Reply

