Dress-ups…. and fun!

March 26, 2010

Our walk to school (I felt very judged as a parent as we walked to school) Really, she let's her kids go out looking like that!

Tonight was the school disco.

The theme was punk rocker! Which by the way is a great theme for getting boys involved. One of the organisers told me they had LOTS more boys come this year then to the “Sparkle” themed disco last year….. Really!! I wonder why.

6 year old doing her best Robert Smith (The Cure)

If you have been reading along for a while, you would know how much we love dressing up and pretending.

I’m not sure who enjoyed it more. Me ( yes I love this sort of stuff) or the girls.

The disco was just what we all needed to cap off a pretty hectic and emotionally charged week although I think the big girls were a little more emo than punk.

3 year old joined in the fun but wasn't keen (after a day at pre-school) to have her hair 'fiddled' with.

Best quote of the night: “Can you have that? A punk disco?” 11 year old

5 Responses to “Dress-ups…. and fun!”

  1. Sally said

    I Love Love Love this. You guys rock. Love the security shirt. Pretty sure your 3 year old could easily bounce my 3 year old.

  2. Laura said

    What a fun mummy you are Ally. I love them all.! We opted for a friend to sleep over and skipped the disco- I am sooooo boring!

  3. Thora said

    awesome dress up! they looked great – but we want to see your costume 🙂

    • allysonadeney said

      Believe it or not Thora I didn’t dress-up. I did, however wear jeans, a black T-shirt and (because 11year old was wearing my Doc’s) my red runners. You will have to close your eyes and imagine it.
      Some parents (and teachers) did make an effort. A lot of tartan, dog collars, safety pins and coloured hair.

Leave a Reply

