Give away 13-it’s my turn

October 17, 2009

Ok, I have shown you all the things that other people have been giving away and now it’s my turn.

Due to the increasing popularity of my owls, I am giving away not just 1 but 2 owl broaches. Yep, 1 for you and one for a friend.

All you have to do is leave a comment telling me the wisest advice you have ever been given.

If that is too hard, give away some good advice you are not using.

If you blog, tell your world about the give away and I will give you another entry.

If you purchase something from my new etsy store before the end of October, I will include an owl in your order. So you are sure of winning! ….and so am I…. so everyone is happy.

A sample of owls. Most have made their way to good homes, but I have more.... they just aren't photograghed because my big girls own the cameras and they are away on holidays until tomorrow.

A sample of owls. Most have made their way to good homes, but I have more.... they just aren't photograghed because my big girls own the cameras and they are away on holidays with their cameras.

I will randomly draw a name on the 31st of October…sometime after 8pm. Please leave enough details so that I can contact you if you win.

Happy Hooting!

14 Responses to “Give away 13-it’s my turn”

  1. Stephanie said

    Well it’s about time… You know I’ll blog it for you and I demand a redraw if my name gets pulled out LMAO… Free advice… 2 words. Don’t Stress!!

    xo Steph

  2. Ali said

    Thinking, thinking … My Mum always said “the chief lesson of adulthood is deferring pleasure” (the long version went something like “do what you have to do, then, if there’s time, you can do what you want to do”). I know Scott-Peck then wrote a book and called it “delayed gratification” but I think we were onto it first :).

  3. Laura said

    Don’t assume when you feel organised and relaxed that everyone in your presence is on the same wave length.

  4. Caroline E said

    It’s been hard to think of the best advice. The best that comes to mind is ‘work first, then play’. Mum modelled that in her management of the house and lots of little ways. It’s been so helpful for me in figuring out how to look after 2 little ones and my husband, and now I’m trying to figure out how to teach J to do jobs first, then play. A great lesson for life in just about every area! Thanks mum (cos I know you’re reading…).

  5. LOVE your owls! best lesson is to appreciate the little things as we don’t know how long we are here to appreciate them.

  6. Jenn said

    My best bit of advice comes from Parliament House – “Democracy, is not what you have, it’s what you do” – good for all areas of life!

  7. The wisest advice i’ve ever been given was that getting fired was for the best and in retrospect it was… not that it felt that way at the time

  8. Nicole said

    Are Bible verses allowed? If so:

    “Trust in the Lord with all your heart, and lean not on your own understanding.”

    If not, the people who told me that I should marry Dave were pretty smart!

  9. […] check out the original post here. You could win me…. Hoooo hoooooo wants me? Hoooooo…. shared their […]

  10. Mel said

    How _cute_ are those owls?! Thanks for the chance to win!

    Good advice… Hmmm… When we got married, my aunt advised us to never let the sun go down on an argument. Such good advice, ‘cos the couple of times we haven’t sorted something out before going to bed, we haven’t slept and the whole thing got blown way out of proportion!

  11. Meredith said

    Especially for mummies with new babies and even mummies with small children – five minutes of Bible reading is better than none.

  12. A wise man (I think he’s your husband!) told me, when I was facing a huge, impossible task, just do 10 minutes.

    This is wise because:
    -10 minutes is better than nothing
    -10 minutes allows you to assess the real, not imaginary proportions of the task
    -10 minutes often turns into many more minutes once you get started

    This goes along with the good advice not to wait for motivation, just to get on with it (whatever “it” is).

  13. Leanne said

    God directs our path despite our plans

Leave a Reply

