How the gift making is progressing…..

September 30, 2009

More elephant appliques

More elephant appliques

10 year old is soon to become 11 year old , so I made her an early birthday present, using the applique techniques found in this post. She loves elephants (and all other creatures) and her favourite colour is green. Once I made it, I had to give it to her. She was very happy with it (which was a blessing because comfort and feel of fabric are her main criteria when she dresses). This is her on a way to her buddy Abix party…..and for Abix……this.

The Abix swirl

The Abix swirl

Abix has the same fashion criteria as 10 year old, and is into science. So I invented the Abix swirl.

Earlier this week we celebrated Bubbles 1st birthday with her family. I made her the heart version of the button shirt.

Bubbles button heart shirt

Bubbles button heart shirt

Close up....yes the poker dot fabric was once a tie..... no surprises there.

Close up....yes the poker dot fabric was once a tie..... no surprises there.

I am really enjoying making this style of T-shirts, and I think you might too.They are quite simple and can be made in around an hour.I am hoping to put together a tutorial on it soon…. but like most things, it’s in a queue. But keep an eye out.

I showed you Zeke’s zipper pencil case here, but that was only part of the fun. We put some lovely pencils inside and these cute “where the wild things are note books. I took the WTWTR cards for front and back, and paper cut to size to office works to have them bound, like the etsy ones in this post, but they said no….too small. But instead of giving up on the vision, I purchased note books and just glued the cards on. I had a whole pack of these cards, so I think there will be more of these.

Very easy "Where the wild things are" note books

Very easy "Where the wild things are" note books

Although none of these are Christmas presents, which was the main intention of finding tutorials and sharing them, I am making more gifts. There are also some gifts I realised I wont be able to show until after Christmas…..so that I don’t spoil the fun for the receivers.

How is your making going? I’d love to see some more creations.

Leave a Reply

