Baby Boy Buttons

August 22, 2009

Today two happy events took place and benefited each other rather nicely.

Firstly , I had been trying (ever since I made the first ones) to come up with a way of displaying the button pins that meant they could be transported and kept safely. Secondly, I had the beautiful Ell’s baby shower to attend in the afternoon.

I had made a size 2 button star t-shirt (last night… nothing like the last minute), to give as a gift, but as the afternoon approached I hesitated in giving it. I made a size 2 not because I thought that they were expecting a very large baby, but because it was the smallest size shirt in my stash.

Then I came up with this idea which solved my present dilemma (pun intended) and the safety display issue.

Of course, the fabrication covering the frame is an up-cycled tie, and the buttons were reclaimed as well.

The button pins spike sits within the depth of the frame, which makes them safe to handle. The little easels make a cute display and storage option when not in use on a pin board.

The button pins spike sits within the depth of the frame, which makes them safe to handle. The little easels make a cute display and storage option when not in use on a pin board.

Leave a Reply

