a work in progress

August 20, 2009

Have a look, if you are not sick of my photos. Please give me feedback. I’d love to know what you think.

Click to play this Smilebox photobook: a work in progress
Create your own photobook - Powered by Smilebox
Make a Smilebox photobook

I want to say a massive thank you to Christen who was behind the camera. Please contact me and I will put you in touch with her. She especially likes candid briefs and really enjoys family shoots.

8 Responses to “a work in progress”

  1. Caroline E said

    I was thinking of asking Christen to do some shots for us for Christmas presents, but I’m not sure how much is a reasonable payment for that. What do you think, knowing her much better than I?

    • allysonadeney said

      She’s amazing at getting natural results. I don’t know the fee exactly, but I do know that she spends a couple of hours with you on the day she takes the photos and when she has finished, she gives you the photos to use at your pleasure. At least that is what she has done for us in the past. I will find out how much the going rate is and let you know as soon as I can.
      Good idea though, photos for Christmas! Watch this space.
      Ally

  2. Lucy C said

    Great shots. Well done.

  3. Stephanie said

    I could look at your photos all day!! Well done Christen!! LOL @ Bag heads!!

    xo Steph

  4. Ali said

    Hey, I love it, which is not the most helpful of feedback I know … Maybe you could add another t-shirt, because it’s a tad hard to see what you’ve done to the one 6-year-old is wearing. 🙂

  5. […] my photographer at large, left this week for New York with her newly acquired satchel. I hope she has an excellent time and […]

  6. […] may remember back in August I put together a little taster of the harrysdesk collection. This same site has lots of christmas ideas (some way too cheesy for me personally).But this easy […]

Leave a Reply

