Thrifty Tutorial Tuesday- Upcycled shirt

July 21, 2009

Eventually I hope to get to putting together some tutorials of some of the things I am creating, but while we wait for those, I thought I might share some other interesting ones I have found other people have put together.

I will come clean and let you know I haven’t tried I have now tried this one, but over time I think I will. I put it together yesterday with a few modifications. It looks especially thrifty without looking like it…..if you know what I mean. I will get some pictures up as soon as I take some.

Please let me know if you try it, and send through some pictures for me to enjoy and share.DSC_7317

2 Responses to “Thrifty Tutorial Tuesday- Upcycled shirt”

  1. Caroline E said

    Oh please please show me!
    Can’t wait to get to the op-shop, find a shirt, dig out the sewing machine and whip one up. How long did it take you? OK, so it will take me twice as long….
    Enjoying your crafting and thoughts Ally.
    Caroline

    • allysonadeney said

      Thanks Caroline, that’s pretty much how I felt when I saw it. It took a couple of hours and I sure it gets quicker.

Leave a Reply

