Birthday T-shirt

July 1, 2009

My friend Stephanie of Moobear designs posted some photos of a shirt I made for her daughter.

I was so glad, first because it is very sweet of her and second because when I made this shirt for “Moo”, I was in such a rush, that I didn’t photograph it.

It’s also cool how things work because Moobear’s tag line is “Designed by children and made by adults-Not the other way round” and that is how this shirt came about. My 9 year old designed it (on paper) and choose the fabrics and buttons, and I sewed it (except for a few stitches before she got bored).

Carly in her shirt

Moo in her shirt

Close -up

Close -up

Leave a Reply

