How Pinteresting!

March 13, 2012

Lace Eggs.Original image from susan connor design

I thought I might start a new interactive series using the image collection service of Pinterest.

For those of you who don’t know, Pinterest is a way of taking images from the internet and ‘pinning’ them into different boards.

It’s really just a way of very easily keeping track of images you might have previously kept in a scrapbook or a process diary.

I have been enjoying doing this, and thanks for those who follow me already. For those of you who don’t but would like to, just let me know in the comments and I will ‘invite’ you into the Pinterest community.

The way I am going to make it interactive is by letting you my readers decide the next weeks theme.

Just let me know in the comments what type of collection of images you would like and I will put a collection together.

Sound fun! I hope so.

This week….inspired by the Love Lace Exhibition at the Powerhouse Museum….. I have chosen the theme LACE.  Not Nanna lace…. inspiring lace. Have a look.

8 Responses to “How Pinteresting!”

  1. [...] As I mentioned a couple of weeks ago…. I thought I would like to try a comment lead series via Pinterest. [...]

  2. [...] My next instalment in the interactive Pinterest posts. [...]

  3. [...] June 16, 2012 Image from Craft. & Creativity. I found a lot of inspiration from this blog. [...]

  4. Janet henderson said

    They are beautiful! Would love some ideas for fete. I’m sarah’s friend, we used to work together & now our girls go to school together. Cheers. Janet

    • allysonadeney said

      Hi Janet,
      Nice to hear from you.
      I will keep adding to the ‘board’ as I see new things that I think could work.
      Ally

  5. [...] Deb has given me the search item for this interctive series… How Pinteresting….. [...]

  6. [...] ….also please let me know if you would like me to collate a special grouping of things you are interested in. It is an interactive series. [...]

  7. [...] what’s next? You choose. Remember it’s interactive, and if no-one chooses I will have to bore you with my [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 560 other followers

