Mutation + The Phoenix Files + Bag to win =……

August 21, 2010

I’m not sure how much I can say, but….. you can put things together I am sure.

+

Click Me!

=

….about to pack it up to send to….


11 Responses to “Mutation + The Phoenix Files + Bag to win =……”

  1. you’re sending your bag to Hardie Grant publishing? Trying to crack the mystery…

    • allysonadeney said

      Correct Cathy!
      The publisher is running some type of promotion, and the bag is the prize!
      I will keep you posted as I find out more.
      Ally

  2. Mel said

    I’m not feeling very clever today lol! The bag looks amazing, wherever it’s going xx

  3. Jenny K said

    Phoenix! Wow – my son saw this website a month or so ago and can’t wait to read this book!

    • allysonadeney said

      My girls are loving the books, as are Tim and I.
      How old is your son?
      If you ever hear of a ‘met the author’ event at Shearer’s in Leichhardt (or other places), they are well worth it.
      Ally

      • Jenny said

        He’s 12 and I’d forgotten we were going to borrow the books. Thanks for reminding me. I’ve just requested all three from the local library. We’ll go ahead and read them all soon!. It’s not easy finding books for boys that they want to read and I am comfortable with them reading. I always read ones I’m not sure about first. PS the bag looks great!

      • allysonadeney said

        Yes, we pre-read a lot of books too.
        I have had to put their books into rotation with ones I want to read, otherwise I would be only reading kids books.
        The second book has some ‘low level’ swearing, as it is written from the angrier boys perspective, and the end of the first book is a little gory. It depends how tight your restrictions are. Overall they are asking the question…. who gets to decide what is wrong and right? A great question for 10-14 year olds to contemplate.
        Hope he enjoys them. (and you too!)
        Ally

  4. Jenny K said

    As he is 12 we do allow him more leeway than with our 9 year old. My almost 15 yr old daughter is super- sensitive in what she reads/is able to read so self-regulates eg she has no desire to read the Twilight books!! It is hard when you want them to be excited readers but withink limits. I often look for things in the library that I know that won’t pick up but think they might like eg historical fiction from the perspective of a child their age. I totally agree on the reading rotation!! I got a little sick of reading some spy books recently because he desperately wanted to read the next book in the series!

  5. I was going to say, that looks like the Hardie Grant logo. Exciting news!

    I used to work for their Australian CPA magazine (I think it’s been rebadged In the Black.) I hope that’s not what the giveaway is for.

  6. [...] in WA…. Deb wanted a bag that both her and her husband were happy to carry. She liked the Phoenix Files Bags shape and colour palette (although wanted to see some other ideas for colour), but wanted to make [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 558 other followers

